Categories: Indian Politics

View the list of Cabinet Ministers, Government of Tripura

Continue Reading Below


Agartala, March,10: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Biplab Kumar Deb was sworn in as Chief Minister of Tripura on Friday, along with other cabinet ministers. Jishnu Deb Barma took oath as deputy chief minister of Tripura. Biplab Deb was elected to the top post after a joint meeting of newly-elected MLA’s of the BJP and its ally, the Indigenous People’s Front of Tripura (IPFT). The new Tripura Cabinet Ministers list is given below. For more details you may visit to the Tripura State portal from Here.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP president Amit Shah and party veterans LK Advani and Murli Manohar Joshi attended the swearing-in ceremony of Tripura Ministers.

The BJP-IPFT coalition scripted history dislodging the Communist Party of India (Marxist) government, which was in power in Tripura for 25 years. The BJP won 35 of the 59 seats that went to polls and the IPFT bagged eight seats.

As per Notification released by GA(CONFIDENTIAL AND CABINET) Department, Government of Tripura as on 10th March, 2018 the following Tripura Cabinet Ministers list with the Departments allocated to them is given below:

Tripura Cabinet Ministers list:


Shri Biplab Kumar Deb, Chief Minister


1) Home

2) PWD (excluding DWS)

3) Industry & Commerce (excluding IT)

4) UDD

5) General Administration Department

6) Labour

7) Information & Cultural Affairs

8) All Policies and any other Department(s) which are not allocated to any Minister

Shri Jishnu Debbarma, Deputy Chief   Minister


1) Power

2) RD (including Panchayat)

3) Finance

4) Planning and Coordination (including Statistics)

Shri Narendra Chandra Debbarma,   Cabinet Minister


1) Revenue


Shri Ratan Lal Nath, Cabinet Minister


Related Post

1) Education(Higher)

2) Education(School)

3) Law (including Parliamentary Affairs)

4) Welfare of Others Backward Communities

5) Welfare of Minorities

Shri Sudip Roy Barman, Cabinet Minister


1) Health & Family Welfare

2) Science, Technology & Environment

3) Industry & Commerce (IT)

4) PWD (DWS)

Shri Pranajit Singha Roy, Cabinet Minister


1) Agriculture

3) Transport

3) Tourism

Shri Manoj Kanti Deb


1) Youth Affairs & Sports

2) Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs

Shri Mevar Kr Jamatia, Cabinet Minister


1) Tribal Welfare

2) Forest

Smt. Santana Chakma, Cabinet Minister


1) Social Welfare & Social Education

2) Animal Resource Development

Continue Reading Below

Recent Posts

Perfect Valentine’s Day Gifts for Your loved ones

Surprise Your Soulmate with a Perfect Valentine's Day Gifts This Year Love can be expressed… Read More

2 months ago

HostGator India Vs BigRock – Which One Is the Best for You

In the Digital Era, many small and new entrepreneurs are rising to start their new… Read More

2 months ago

10 Tech Gifts Perfect for Women of Every Personality Type Under $50!

As the holiday season is here, we have compiled a list of 10 tech gifts… Read More

2 months ago

Apply for Standard Chartered Credit Card Online

Apply for the New DigiSmart Standard Chartered Credit Card Online   Standard Chartered presents you… Read More

5 months ago

How to choose the right Web Hosting for your Dream Website?

Do you want to start your own blog or business website? Are you thinking about… Read More

5 months ago

Cabinet Ministers of India with full list and Profile

The NDA is ahead in 343 of the 542 seats, while the BJP lead has… Read More

10 months ago
Continue Reading Below